The Because It’s True blog posts a great letter to an atheist friend, and I agree with its message and want to share it with you.

Plus, it has this super Jabba meme picture. jabba

Dear atheist friend,

I think we want the same thing. Or, at least we both claim to want the same thing. Think about it. Why are you on the internet talking about all of the problems with religion? I will give you the benefit of the doubt and assume that it is because you are convinced that atheism is true, correct, and represents the way things really are. What is more, you want people to know the truth. You believe people’s lives will be greatly enriched by aligning their views with reality rather than delusion. Now, suppose you asked me the same question: why am I on the internet talking about my religion? My answer would be the same: because  I am convinced that Christianity is true, correct, and represents the way things really are! If you are willing to give me the benefit of the doubt, as I have given you, then you will have to conclude that we want the same thing. Like you, I want people to know the truth. I believe people’s lives will be greatly enriched by aligning their views with reality rather than delusion.

See the rest of the letter at the Because It’s True blog site here: http://www.becauseitstrue.com/blogarticles/dear-atheist-friend-i-think-we-want-the-same-thing

(picture from Because It’s True blog here)

